Search Results
Search this site
416 résultats trouvés avec une recherche vide
- Mankind Pharma licenses insulin degludec and insulin degludec–aspart combination for India
The exclusive agreement expands Mankind Pharma's injectable diabetes portfolio with two long-acting insulin analogues while strengthening its strategy of in-licensing innovative therapies for the Indian market. Mankind Pharma has entered into an exclusive in-licensing and marketing agreement with Chongqing Chenan Biopharmaceutical Co., Ltd. for the commercialisation of insulin degludec and the insulin degludec + insulin aspart combination in India. The transaction broadens Mankind Pharma's presence in injectable diabetes therapies, although financial terms were not disclosed and both products remain subject to regulatory approval before launch in India. Field Content Alert Type Deal Companies Mankind Pharma Limited; Chongqing Chenan Biopharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Deal Type Exclusive in-licensing and marketing agreement Asset or Company Insulin degludec and insulin degludec + insulin aspart combination Therapy Area(s) Diabetes; Endocrinology Technology or Modality Recombinant insulin analogues (long-acting basal insulin and basal/rapid-acting insulin combination) Deal Value Financial terms were not disclosed. Mankind Pharma has secured exclusive commercialisation and marketing rights for India. (BSE India) Development Stage Phase III completed in China; regulatory approval in India pending. (ETPharma.com) Geography India What Happened On 20 August 2026, Mankind Pharma announced an exclusive in-licensing and marketing agreement with Chongqing Chenan Biopharmaceutical to commercialise insulin degludec and the insulin degludec + insulin aspart combination in India. The products are intended to expand Mankind's injectable diabetes portfolio, but both remain subject to approval by India's Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO) before they can be launched commercially. (BSE India) Why It Matters The agreement strengthens Mankind Pharma's position in the growing injectable diabetes market by adding long-acting insulin analogues to its chronic care portfolio. It also reflects the company's broader strategy of accessing innovative products through international licensing partnerships rather than in-house development. (BSE India) Supporting Context Insulin degludec is an ultra-long-acting basal insulin, while the insulin degludec + insulin aspart combination provides both basal and mealtime glucose control in a single formulation. The products are alternatives to Novo Nordisk's Tresiba and Ryzodeg and have completed Phase III studies in China. (ETPharma.com) Strategic Rationale Mankind Pharma gains two established insulin analogues that complement its existing diabetes portfolio and support its ambition to expand in injectable therapies. For Chongqing Chenan, the agreement provides a commercial route into the Indian market through an established domestic pharmaceutical company. (BSE India) Potential Impact If approved by the CDSCO, the products could strengthen Mankind Pharma's competitive position in India's diabetes market and broaden treatment options for patients requiring injectable insulin. The commercial impact will depend on regulatory approval, pricing and market uptake. (Business Standard) Key Takeaway The agreement expands Mankind Pharma's injectable diabetes portfolio with two late-stage insulin analogues while reinforcing its strategy of building its chronic care business through global in-licensing partnerships. What to Watch CDSCO regulatory review, launch timelines in India and whether Mankind Pharma continues to expand its diabetes portfolio through additional licensing agreements with Chinese biotechnology companies. (Business Standard) Primary Source https://www.bseindia.com/xml-data/corpfiling/AttachLive/c2ae0831-36f6-4c43-8649-d41a8e22bcb9.pdf Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- IntraGel and UroGen sign oncology collaboration with $7 million investment and global licensing options
The agreements give UroGen access to IntraGel's sustained-release drug delivery platform while supporting development of the Phase II-ready cancer therapy TumoCure through an equity investment and future licensing options. IntraGel Therapeutics and UroGen Pharma have entered into a strategic Option and Research License Agreement alongside a related equity investment agreement, under which UroGen will invest up to $7 million in IntraGel and receive an exclusive option to license worldwide rights to TumoCure following completion of its Phase II clinical study. The collaboration also gives UroGen research access to IntraGel's proprietary SRGel sustained-release platform, with options to license up to three additional oncology programmes based on the technology. Field Content Alert Type Deal Companies IntraGel Therapeutics; UroGen Pharma Ltd. Deal Type Strategic collaboration, option and research licence agreement, and equity investment Asset or Company TumoCure and the SRGel sustained-release drug delivery platform Therapy Area(s) Oncology; Head and Neck Cancer Technology or Modality Biodegradable sustained-release drug delivery platform (SRGel); localised oncology therapies Deal Value UroGen will invest up to $7 million in IntraGel through an equity investment agreement. Financial terms relating to the option and potential worldwide licences were not disclosed. UroGen also receives an exclusive option to acquire worldwide rights to TumoCure following completion of its Phase II study, together with options to license up to three additional oncology products based on the SRGel platform. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Development Stage Phase II-ready (TumoCure) Geography Worldwide What Happened On 20 August 2026, IntraGel Therapeutics and UroGen Pharma announced a strategic collaboration comprising an Option and Research License Agreement and a related equity investment agreement. UroGen will invest up to $7 million to support the Phase II clinical development of TumoCure, an investigational sustained-release therapy for advanced head and neck cancer. The agreement also grants UroGen research access to IntraGel's proprietary SRGel platform and exclusive options to obtain worldwide licences for TumoCure and up to three additional oncology programmes. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Why It Matters The collaboration combines financing with strategic access to a drug delivery platform that could support multiple localised oncology therapies. For IntraGel, the investment supports clinical development while creating a pathway to commercialisation through an established oncology company. For UroGen, the agreement expands both its oncology pipeline and its sustained-release technology capabilities. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Supporting Context SRGel is a biodegradable sustained-release formulation technology designed to deliver prolonged local drug exposure within solid tumours. TumoCure, the platform's lead investigational product, is being developed for advanced head and neck cancer using a sustained-release formulation of cisplatin intended to maximise local activity while limiting systemic exposure. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Strategic Rationale UroGen gains access to a novel sustained-release technology platform with applications beyond a single product, while IntraGel secures funding and a commercial partner capable of advancing both TumoCure and future SRGel-based oncology programmes. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Potential Impact If TumoCure progresses successfully through Phase II and UroGen exercises its licensing option, the collaboration could broaden UroGen's oncology portfolio while validating SRGel as a platform for localised treatment of solid tumours. The broader value of the partnership will depend on clinical outcomes and future option exercises. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Key Takeaway The collaboration gives UroGen strategic access to both a Phase II-ready oncology programme and a sustained-release drug delivery platform while providing IntraGel with development funding and future commercialisation opportunities. What to Watch Completion of the Phase II TumoCure study, any decision by UroGen to exercise its worldwide licensing option, and progression of additional SRGel-based oncology programmes. (UroGen Pharma, Ltd) Primary Source https://investors.urogen.com/news-releases/news-release-details/urogen-announces-strategic-collaboration-and-investment Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- Lupin licenses European rights to Tenpoint's YUVEZZI for presbyopia
The agreement expands Lupin's European ophthalmology portfolio by adding the first once-daily dual-agent eye drop approved for presbyopia while strengthening its specialty eye care strategy. Lupin, through its wholly owned subsidiary VISUfarma B.V., has entered into an exclusive licensing agreement with Visus Therapeutics, a subsidiary of Tenpoint Therapeutics, to commercialise YUVEZZI (carbachol and brimonidine tartrate ophthalmic solution) 2.75%/0.1% across the European Union, the UK, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland. Under the agreement, VISUfarma will make a strategic investment in Visus, while Tenpoint and Visus become eligible for regulatory and commercial milestone payments and tiered royalties, expanding Lupin's vision care franchise in Europe. Field Content Alert Type Deal Companies Lupin Limited; VISUfarma B.V.; Visus Therapeutics Inc.; Tenpoint Therapeutics Holding Limited Deal Type Exclusive licensing agreement and strategic investment Asset or Company YUVEZZI (carbachol and brimonidine tartrate ophthalmic solution) 2.75%/0.1% Therapy Area(s) Ophthalmology; Presbyopia Technology or Modality Dual-agent ophthalmic solution (carbachol and brimonidine tartrate) Deal Value Financial terms were not disclosed. VISUfarma will make a strategic investment in Visus, while Tenpoint and Visus are eligible for regulatory and commercial milestone payments and tiered royalties on net sales. (Lupin) Development Stage FDA approved; UK regulatory submission under MHRA International Recognition Procedure; additional regional regulatory filings planned. (Lupin) Geography European Union, United Kingdom, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland What Happened On 20 August 2026, Lupin announced that VISUfarma had entered into an exclusive licensing agreement with Visus Therapeutics for the regulatory, commercialisation, marketing, promotion, distribution and sale of YUVEZZI in the licensed European territories. As part of the agreement, VISUfarma will make a strategic investment in Visus, while Tenpoint retains rights outside the licensed territories and remains eligible for milestone payments and royalties. (Lupin) Why It Matters The agreement strengthens Lupin's specialty ophthalmology business following its acquisition of VISUfarma and adds the first once-daily dual-agent eye drop approved for presbyopia to its European portfolio. For Tenpoint, the partnership expands commercial access to YUVEZZI through an established regional eye care business while retaining long-term economic participation through milestones and royalties. (Lupin) Supporting Context YUVEZZI is the first and only approved once-daily dual-agent eye drop for presbyopia. Tenpoint is already commercialising the product in the US following FDA approval and has submitted a Marketing Authorisation Application in the UK through the MHRA's International Recognition Procedure, with additional regulatory submissions planned globally. (Lupin) Strategic Rationale Lupin gains an innovative commercial-stage ophthalmology product that complements its expanding European vision care franchise, while Tenpoint leverages Lupin's commercial infrastructure to accelerate market access across Europe without building its own regional sales organisation. (Lupin) Potential Impact If regulatory approvals are secured across the licensed territories, the agreement could strengthen Lupin's position in specialty ophthalmology and expand patient access to pharmacological treatment for presbyopia across Europe. The commercial impact will depend on regulatory approvals, launch execution and market uptake. (Lupin) Key Takeaway The partnership combines Lupin's growing European ophthalmology infrastructure with Tenpoint's commercial-stage presbyopia therapy, supporting expansion of both companies' presence in the specialty eye care market. (Lupin) What to Watch Regulatory decisions in the UK and other European markets, commercial launch timelines across the licensed territories, and further global regulatory submissions for YUVEZZI. (Lupin) Primary Source https://www.lupin.com/media/press-releases/lupin-and-tenpoint-therapeutics-announce-strategic-partnership-to-commercialize-yuvezzi-in-the-european-union-the-united-kingdom-switzerland-norway-and-iceland/ Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- Dimerix receives US$10 million upfront payment from Everest under DMX-200 licensing agreement
The payment strengthens Dimerix's balance sheet while advancing its regional partnering strategy for the Phase III kidney disease therapy DMX-200 across Asia. Dimerix has received the US$10 million upfront payment from Everest Medicines under their previously announced exclusive licensing agreement covering DMX-200 for all indications, including focal segmental glomerulosclerosis (FSGS), across Greater China, South Korea and selected Southeast Asian markets. The payment reinforces Dimerix's non-dilutive funding strategy while supporting continued development of DMX-200 and expanding the company's global commercialisation network through regional licensing partnerships. Field Content Alert Type Deal Companies Dimerix Limited; Everest Medicines Deal Type Licensing agreement (upfront payment under previously announced exclusive regional licence) Asset or Company DMX-200 Therapy Area(s) Nephrology; Rare Kidney Diseases Technology or Modality Small-molecule CCR2 inhibitor Deal Value US$10 million upfront payment (approximately A$14.1 million) received. Dimerix remains eligible for up to a further US$330 million in development, regulatory and commercial milestone payments, plus 10–15% tiered royalties on net sales. The milestone payments are contingent and are not guaranteed. (Announcements ASX) Development Stage Phase III (ACTION3 trial for focal segmental glomerulosclerosis) (Announcements ASX) Geography Greater China, South Korea and selected Southeast Asian countries What Happened On 20 August 2026, Dimerix announced receipt of the US$10 million upfront payment from Everest Medicines under the exclusive licensing agreement announced in June 2026. Everest holds exclusive rights to develop and commercialise DMX-200 across all indications in Greater China, South Korea and selected Southeast Asian markets, while Dimerix continues to lead and fund the global Phase III ACTION3 study. Everest is responsible for regulatory submissions and commercialisation activities within the licensed territories. (Announcements ASX) Why It Matters The payment provides additional non-dilutive funding as Dimerix advances DMX-200 through Phase III development while validating its strategy of securing regional commercial partners rather than retaining worldwide commercial rights. Everest also brings established expertise in nephrology and commercial infrastructure across key Asian markets. (Announcements ASX) Supporting Context Everest is Dimerix's fifth regional licensing partner for DMX-200, following agreements with Advanz Pharma, Taiba Rare, Fuso Pharmaceutical Industries and BioMarin (following its acquisition of Amicus' rights). Across these five partnerships, Dimerix has received more than A$80 million in upfront payments and is eligible for approximately A$1.9 billion in potential milestone payments, excluding royalties. (Announcements ASX) Strategic Rationale Dimerix secures non-dilutive capital while retaining rights in unlicensed territories and leveraging regional partners for commercial execution. Everest expands its nephrology portfolio with a late-stage rare kidney disease programme that complements its existing capabilities in the region. (Announcements ASX) Potential Impact If DMX-200 achieves regulatory approval, Dimerix could generate significant milestone and royalty income while accelerating patient access through established regional partners. The commercial outcome remains dependent on successful completion of the ACTION3 Phase III trial and subsequent regulatory approvals. (Announcements ASX) Key Takeaway Receipt of the US$10 million upfront payment reinforces Dimerix's regional licensing strategy while providing additional funding to advance its Phase III kidney disease programme. (Announcements ASX) What to Watch Completion of the ACTION3 Phase III trial, potential achievement of development milestones triggering further payments, and additional regional licensing agreements for territories that remain unpartnered. (Announcements ASX) Primary Source https://announcements.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20260820/pdf/072zd6mfgq06sy.pdf Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- Diaceutics and Precision Cancer Consortium launch NGS concordance study for oncology biomarker testing
The collaborative initiative aims to generate evidence on the consistency of next-generation sequencing (NGS) testing across routine clinical laboratories, supporting future improvements in precision oncology diagnostics. Diaceutics and the Precision Cancer Consortium (PCC) have launched an NGS Concordance Study to evaluate variation in genomic variant detection across next-generation sequencing panels and platforms used in routine clinical practice in the United States. The study seeks to improve understanding of testing variability and generate evidence that could inform future discussions on biomarker testing quality, transparency and best practice in precision oncology. Field Content Alert Type Industry Update Topic Precision oncology diagnostics; biomarker testing; next-generation sequencing (NGS) Organisation(s) Diaceutics PLC; Precision Cancer Consortium (PCC) Affected Stakeholders Clinical laboratories, diagnostics companies, pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, oncologists and precision medicine researchers Therapy Area(s) Oncology Geography United States What Happened On 20 August 2026, Diaceutics and the Precision Cancer Consortium announced the launch of an industry-wide NGS Concordance Study. The study will evaluate up to 20 NGS assays currently used in routine clinical practice across US laboratories by comparing detected genomic variants against known reference profiles in synthetic samples. The initiative is an evidence-generation programme and does not introduce new regulatory requirements or testing standards. (Investegate) Why It Matters As precision oncology increasingly relies on NGS to identify patients for targeted therapies, consistent and reliable biomarker testing is essential. The study is intended to improve understanding of differences between testing platforms and support more informed decisions about biomarker testing quality, although it is not designed to endorse specific assays or establish mandatory performance criteria. (Investegate) Supporting Context The initiative builds on previous Diaceutics research highlighting improvements in biomarker testing alongside increasing complexity in the diagnostics landscape. The organisations plan to use the findings to support future scientific publications, conference presentations and broader industry discussions on testing concordance. (otp.tools.investis.com) Who Is Most Affected Clinical laboratories performing NGS testing and diagnostics companies developing oncology assays are likely to be most directly affected, while pharmaceutical companies relying on biomarker-driven patient identification may also benefit from improved evidence on assay performance. (Investegate) Industry Impact The findings could support future improvements in assay selection, testing transparency and quality assurance across precision oncology. Any broader changes to laboratory practice or industry standards would depend on how the evidence is adopted by stakeholders rather than the study itself. (Investegate) Key Takeaway The NGS Concordance Study aims to strengthen confidence in routine oncology biomarker testing by generating comparative evidence on the performance of commonly used NGS assays. (Diaceutics) What to Watch Recruitment of participating laboratories and diagnostics companies, publication of study findings, and whether the results influence future best-practice guidance or quality initiatives in precision oncology. (Investegate) Primary Source https://www.investegate.co.uk/announcement/rns/diaceutics--dxrx/diaceutics-and-pcc-launch-ngs-concordance-study-/9731584 Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- BioPorto advances US regulatory pathway for adult AKI test following FDA feedback
The company has expanded its US clinical validation study to support a future FDA submission for its adult NGAL kidney injury test while continuing to grow adoption of the biomarker in clinical practice. BioPorto has announced progress in its US regulatory strategy for its ProNephro AKI® (NGAL) test by expanding its adult clinical validation study following FDA pre-submission feedback, alongside reporting continued underlying growth in its NGAL business. The development is significant for healthcare providers and diagnostics developers because it represents another step towards potential FDA clearance of an adult acute kidney injury biomarker test, although regulatory approval remains several years away. Field Content Alert Type Industry Update Topic Acute kidney injury diagnostics; regulatory development Organisation(s) BioPorto A/S; US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Affected Stakeholders Hospital laboratories, nephrologists, critical care clinicians, diagnostics companies and healthcare providers using acute kidney injury biomarkers Therapy Area(s) Nephrology; In Vitro Diagnostics Geography United States What Happened On 20 August 2026, BioPorto announced that, following FDA pre-submission feedback, it is expanding its ProNephro AKI® U.S. Adult Urine NGAL Validation Study from approximately 500 to around 900 patients to strengthen a planned 510(k) submission. The company activated its first US clinical study site earlier in the week and now expects potential FDA clearance for the adult indication in mid-2028. This is a regulatory development rather than an approval or change in clinical practice. (Via Ritzau) Why It Matters Adult acute kidney injury remains an area of significant unmet diagnostic need, and FDA clearance would expand the use of BioPorto's NGAL biomarker beyond its existing paediatric indication in the US. The expanded study reflects FDA feedback intended to strengthen the clinical evidence supporting any future regulatory submission. (attachment.news.eu.nasdaq.com) Supporting Context BioPorto already markets NGAL tests in multiple countries and holds FDA clearance for paediatric use in the United States. The company also reported underlying NGAL revenue growth after adjusting for the impact of a voluntary product recall announced earlier in 2026. (Via Ritzau) Who Is Most Affected Hospital laboratories and clinicians managing patients at risk of acute kidney injury are most directly affected, as future FDA clearance could expand access to NGAL-based testing in adult patients. Diagnostics developers monitoring the AKI biomarker market may also be affected by the evolving regulatory pathway. (Via Ritzau) Industry Impact The expanded validation study could strengthen the evidence base for NGAL testing in adults and may influence competition within the acute kidney injury diagnostics market if FDA clearance is ultimately obtained. However, any commercial or clinical impact depends on successful completion of the study and future regulatory review. (attachment.news.eu.nasdaq.com) Key Takeaway BioPorto has advanced its FDA strategy for adult NGAL testing by expanding its US validation study, but regulatory clearance remains dependent on completion of the enlarged clinical programme and a successful 510(k) review. (Via Ritzau) What to Watch Completion of patient enrolment in the expanded validation study, submission of the planned 510(k) application and the FDA's review of the adult indication, which BioPorto currently expects could conclude in mid-2028. (attachment.news.eu.nasdaq.com) Primary Source https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/20/3250114/0/en/BioPorto-announces-Interim-Results-for-the-Second-Quarter-and-First-half-of-2026.html Relevant Date 20 August 2026
- FDA approves TAUKLARIFY as new tau PET imaging agent for Alzheimer's disease evaluation
The approval provides clinicians with a new PET imaging agent to identify tau neurofibrillary tangle pathology in adults undergoing assessment for Alzheimer's disease, complementing existing diagnostic tools. The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved TAUKLARIFY™ (florquinitau F 18 injection) for positron emission tomography (PET) imaging of the brain in adults with cognitive impairment who are being evaluated for Alzheimer's disease to identify tau neurofibrillary tangle (NFT) pathology. The approval expands the availability of tau PET imaging to support Alzheimer's disease assessment, although the agent is not approved for evaluating non-Alzheimer's tauopathies. Field Content Alert Type Drug Approval Drug Name TAUKLARIFY™ (florquinitau F 18 injection) Indication PET imaging of the brain in adults with cognitive impairment who are being evaluated for Alzheimer's disease to identify tau neurofibrillary tangle (NFT) pathology. The safety and effectiveness of TAUKLARIFY have not been established for evaluating non-Alzheimer's disease tauopathies. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) Therapy Area(s) Neurology; Alzheimer's disease; Diagnostic Imaging Geography United States (FDA) What Happened On 14 August 2026, the FDA approved TAUKLARIFY, an F-18-labelled tau PET imaging agent developed by Lantheus. The radiodiagnostic is indicated for PET imaging in adults with cognitive impairment undergoing evaluation for Alzheimer's disease to identify tau NFT pathology. Approval was supported by two blinded reader studies involving more than 500 participants across three clinical trials, demonstrating high positive and negative agreement for identifying tau pathology. This represents a new approved tau PET imaging option rather than a therapeutic treatment for Alzheimer's disease. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) Why It Matters Tau pathology is a defining feature of Alzheimer's disease and provides information that complements amyloid PET imaging and other clinical assessments. The approval gives clinicians an additional diagnostic tool to support biological assessment of Alzheimer's disease as biomarker-guided diagnosis and treatment become increasingly important. TAUKLARIFY is not intended to replace comprehensive clinical evaluation. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) Supporting Context The pivotal studies enrolled individuals with mild cognitive impairment, mild Alzheimer's disease dementia and cognitively unimpaired participants. Independent blinded readers achieved positive percent agreement of approximately 80–88% and negative percent agreement of 98–99% in one of the pivotal studies. Lantheus stated it will continue supporting Alzheimer's therapeutic programmes while evaluating broader commercial availability. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) Key Takeaway FDA approval establishes TAUKLARIFY as a new tau PET imaging agent for identifying Alzheimer's-related tau pathology, expanding the diagnostic tools available for evaluating cognitively impaired adults. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) What to Watch Commercial rollout of TAUKLARIFY, its integration into Alzheimer's diagnostic pathways, and further evidence defining the role of tau PET imaging alongside emerging disease-modifying therapies. (Lantheus Holdings, Inc.) Primary Source https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-announcements/fda-approves-tauklarify-florquinitau-f-18-injection-alzheimers-disease (FDA approval announcement) Relevant Date 14 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- FDA approves RHA Redensity Eye as first hyaluronic acid filler specifically indicated for under-eye hollows
The approval provides clinicians with a dedicated injectable treatment for moderate to severe infraorbital hollowing in adults aged 22 years and older, expanding aesthetic treatment options for the under-eye region. The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved RHA Redensity® Eye for the correction of moderate to severe tissue volume deficiencies in the infraorbital region (under-eye hollows) in adults aged 22 years and older, making it the first hyaluronic acid filler specifically approved for this indication. The approval gives aesthetic practitioners a treatment developed specifically for the anatomically complex under-eye area, supported by clinical data demonstrating effectiveness lasting up to 12 months. Field Content Alert Type Drug Approval Drug Name RHA Redensity® Eye Indication Injection into the sub-dermis and supraperiosteum for the correction of moderate to severe tissue volume deficiencies in the infraorbital region (under-eye hollows) in adults aged 22 years and older. (FDA Access Data) Therapy Area(s) Aesthetic Medicine; Dermatology; Medical Devices Geography United States (FDA) What Happened On 20 August 2026, the FDA approved RHA Redensity® Eye, a hyaluronic acid dermal filler from Teoxane and Revance, for the correction of moderate to severe infraorbital tissue volume deficiencies in adults aged 22 years and older. The approval expands the RHA Collection with the first hyaluronic acid filler specifically indicated for under-eye hollows and was supported by a 52-week multicentre pivotal clinical study evaluating safety and effectiveness. (Revance) Why It Matters The infraorbital region is one of the most technically challenging areas for injectable aesthetic treatments because of its delicate anatomy. A product specifically evaluated and authorised for this indication provides clinicians with an additional treatment option supported by clinical evidence for this patient population, although treatment outcomes remain dependent on appropriate patient selection and injection technique. (Revance) Supporting Context In the pivotal study, 93% of treated patients demonstrated aesthetic improvement at three months, with results lasting up to 12 months without touch-ups. The study also reported no serious treatment-related adverse events, granulomas or vascular occlusion events related to treatment. (Revance) Key Takeaway FDA approval establishes RHA Redensity® Eye as the first hyaluronic acid filler specifically indicated for correction of under-eye hollows, expanding evidence-based treatment options in facial aesthetics. (Revance) What to Watch Commercial rollout in the US, adoption by aesthetic practitioners, and real-world experience following broader clinical use in the under-eye region. (Revance) Primary Source https://www.revance.com/news/press-releases/revance-and-teoxane-announce-the-fda-approval-of-rha-redensityr-eye-for-undereye-hollowing Relevant Date 20 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- FDA approves Yesintek single-dose autoinjector for chronic inflammatory diseases
The supplemental approval introduces a new self-injection option for patients receiving Yesintek across its approved autoimmune indications without changing the medicine's existing therapeutic uses. The US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has granted supplemental approval for Yesintek® (ustekinumab-kfce) 45 mg/0.5 mL and 90 mg/mL single-dose prefilled autoinjectors for patients receiving the biosimilar across its previously approved indications, including plaque psoriasis, psoriatic arthritis, Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis. The approval expands administration options by introducing an autoinjector presentation while maintaining the medicine's existing approved indications and dosing regimens. Field Content Alert Type Drug Approval Drug Name Yesintek® (ustekinumab-kfce) Indication Supplemental approval of 45 mg/0.5 mL and 90 mg/mL single-dose prefilled autoinjectors for the existing approved indications: moderate to severe plaque psoriasis and active psoriatic arthritis in adults and paediatric patients aged six years and older, and moderately to severely active Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis in adults. (FDA Access Data) Therapy Area(s) Immunology; Dermatology; Gastroenterology; Rheumatology Geography United States (FDA) What Happened On 18 August 2026, the FDA granted supplemental approval for Yesintek® single-dose prefilled autoinjectors in 45 mg/0.5 mL and 90 mg/mL presentations. Yesintek, a biosimilar to Stelara® (ustekinumab), was originally approved in 2024. The latest approval authorises a new delivery format rather than a new indication, giving eligible patients another administration option while retaining the product's existing approved uses. (Biocon) Why It Matters The approval provides an additional method of administering Yesintek that may better suit some patients and care settings while preserving the same clinical indications. It expands treatment flexibility without altering the medicine's established efficacy, safety profile or approved therapeutic uses. (Biocon) Supporting Context Yesintek is an interchangeable biosimilar to Stelara® and is approved for multiple chronic inflammatory conditions mediated by interleukin-12 and interleukin-23. The autoinjector complements the existing prefilled syringe and vial presentations already available for the product. (FDA Access Data) Key Takeaway FDA approval adds a new autoinjector presentation for Yesintek, expanding administration options while maintaining the medicine's existing approved indications. (Biocon) What to Watch Commercial rollout of the autoinjector presentation in the United States and uptake among patients and healthcare providers using ustekinumab biosimilars. (Biocon) Primary Source https://www.biocon.com/biocon-announces-u-s-fda-approval-for-yesintek-ustekinumab-kfce-single-dose-prefilled-autoinjector/ Relevant Date 18 August 2026 Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- British Columbia Urologist Billings Reach C$759,827, 20% Above Manitoba
New physician payment data show urologists generated significantly higher median gross billings in British Columbia than in Manitoba. Urologists recorded median gross physician billings of C$759,827 in British Columbia, compared with C$631,108 in Manitoba, according to a new analysis of Canadian physician payment disclosures. While the figures represent gross fee-for-service billings rather than take-home income, they provide a valuable benchmark for urologists comparing practice revenue across provincial healthcare systems. Key findings A new analysis of public physician payment disclosures found that urologists recorded median gross fee-for-service billings of C$759,827 per physician in British Columbia. The analysis uses official physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25) to compare physician billings by specialty. The findings place urology among the highest-billing physician specialties in both provinces, reflecting the specialty's combination of surgical procedures, diagnostic investigations and outpatient care within Canada's fee-for-service healthcare system. British Columbia versus Manitoba British Columbia recorded median gross physician billings of C$759,827 for urologists, compared with C$631,108 in Manitoba. The C$128,719 difference means median urology billings were approximately 20% higher in British Columbia than in Manitoba. While provincial fee schedules, reimbursement systems, patient volumes and practice models differ, the findings illustrate how gross physician billings can vary across Canadian healthcare systems. It is important to note that these figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before practice overhead, rather than physician salary or take-home income. Practice expenses—including staffing, premises, diagnostic equipment and other operating costs—will significantly reduce the amount ultimately retained by individual physicians. Why urology billings are at this level Urology combines specialist consultations with a broad range of diagnostic, endoscopic and surgical procedures, creating multiple billable activities throughout the patient pathway. Procedures such as cystoscopy, prostate biopsies, stone management, minimally invasive surgery, cancer treatment and ongoing management of urinary tract conditions contribute to fee-for-service activity. The combination of procedural work and longitudinal patient care can support consistently high levels of gross billings. Gross billings are not take-home pay The figures reported represent gross physician billings, not physician salaries or personal income. These billings typically cover the cost of operating a urology practice, including: Clinical and administrative staff Practice premises Procedure and surgical facilities Endoscopic and diagnostic equipment Consumables Professional indemnity and other overheads Consequently, a urologist's net income will be substantially lower than the published billing figures. The analysis also primarily reflects fee-for-service payments and does not fully capture physicians working under salaried or alternative funding arrangements. What this means for urologists For urologists benchmarking their practice or evaluating opportunities in different provinces, the findings provide a useful indication of how gross fee-for-service billings can vary across Canada. However, billing figures should be interpreted as a measure of practice revenue rather than personal earnings. Differences in reimbursement schedules, procedural mix, patient complexity and operating costs all influence the amount physicians ultimately retain. As additional provincial payment disclosures become available, specialty-specific comparisons will help build a more comprehensive picture of how urology billings vary across Canada's healthcare systems. Source Open Compensation. Which Medical Specialty Pays the Most in Canada? Physician Billings Ranked. Published 12 July 2026. The analysis uses physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25). Figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before overhead and should not be interpreted as physician salary or net income. Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- British Columbia Family Physician Billings Reach C$704,097, 71% Above Manitoba
New physician payment data show family physicians generated substantially higher median gross billings in British Columbia than in Manitoba. Family physicians recorded median gross physician billings of C$704,097 in British Columbia, compared with C$411,038 in Manitoba, according to a new analysis of Canadian physician payment disclosures. While the figures represent gross fee-for-service billings rather than take-home income, they provide a valuable benchmark for family physicians comparing practice revenue across provincial healthcare systems. Key findings A new analysis of public physician payment disclosures found that family physicians recorded median gross fee-for-service billings of C$704,097 per physician in British Columbia. The analysis uses official physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25) to compare physician billings by specialty. The findings highlight a substantial difference in median gross billings between the two provinces, reflecting variations in fee-for-service activity and provincial reimbursement systems. British Columbia versus Manitoba British Columbia recorded median gross physician billings of C$704,097 for family physicians, compared with C$411,038 in Manitoba. The C$293,059 difference means median family medicine billings were approximately 71% higher in British Columbia than in Manitoba. While provincial fee schedules, reimbursement models, patient volumes and practice structures differ, the findings illustrate how gross physician billings can vary significantly across Canadian healthcare systems. It is important to note that these figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before practice overhead, rather than physician salary or take-home income. Practice expenses—including staffing, premises, medical equipment and other operating costs—will significantly reduce the amount ultimately retained by individual physicians. Why family medicine billings are at this level Family medicine is characterised by high patient volumes and broad continuity of care across all age groups. Although individual consultations may attract lower fees than many procedural specialties, the volume of patient encounters and the breadth of services provided can generate substantial gross billings. Preventive care, chronic disease management, acute consultations, minor procedures, immunisations and ongoing longitudinal care all contribute to fee-for-service activity. The balance between consultation volume and procedural work can influence overall billing levels. Gross billings are not take-home pay The figures reported represent gross physician billings, not physician salaries or personal income. These billings typically cover the cost of operating a family medicine practice, including: Clinical and administrative staff Practice premises Medical equipment Information technology and electronic medical record systems Medical consumables Professional indemnity and other overheads Consequently, a family physician's net income will be substantially lower than the published billing figures. The analysis also primarily reflects fee-for-service payments and does not fully capture physicians working under salaried, capitation or other alternative payment arrangements. What this means for family physicians For family physicians benchmarking their practice or considering opportunities in different provinces, the findings provide a useful indication of how gross fee-for-service billings can vary across Canada. However, billing figures should be interpreted as a measure of practice revenue rather than personal earnings. Differences in patient panel size, payment models, reimbursement schedules and operating costs all influence the amount physicians ultimately retain. As additional provincial payment disclosures become available, specialty-specific comparisons will provide a clearer picture of how family medicine billings vary across Canada's healthcare systems. Source Open Compensation. Which Medical Specialty Pays the Most in Canada? Physician Billings Ranked. Published 12 July 2026. The analysis uses physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25). Figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before overhead and should not be interpreted as physician salary or net income. Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com
- British Columbia General Practice Billings Reach C$667,142, 13% Above Manitoba
New physician payment data show general practitioners generated higher median gross billings in British Columbia than in Manitoba. General practitioners recorded median gross physician billings of C$667,142 in British Columbia, compared with C$592,586 in Manitoba, according to a new analysis of Canadian physician payment disclosures. While the figures represent gross fee-for-service billings rather than take-home income, they provide a valuable benchmark for general practitioners comparing practice revenue across provincial healthcare systems. Key findings A new analysis of public physician payment disclosures found that general practitioners recorded median gross fee-for-service billings of C$667,142 per physician in British Columbia. The analysis uses official physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25) to compare physician billings by specialty. The findings demonstrate that general practice continues to generate substantial fee-for-service billings, reflecting the specialty's central role in delivering comprehensive, community-based patient care. British Columbia versus Manitoba British Columbia recorded median gross physician billings of C$667,142 for general practitioners, compared with C$592,586 in Manitoba. The C$74,556 difference means median general practice billings were approximately 13% higher in British Columbia than in Manitoba. While provincial fee schedules, reimbursement systems, patient demand and practice models differ, the findings illustrate how gross physician billings can vary between Canadian healthcare systems. It is important to note that these figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before practice overhead, rather than physician salary or take-home income. Practice expenses—including staffing, premises, medical equipment and other operating costs—will significantly reduce the amount ultimately retained by individual physicians. Why general practice billings are at this level General practice is characterised by high patient volumes and a broad scope of clinical activity across acute, chronic and preventive care. Although consultations generally attract lower individual fees than many procedural specialties, the volume and continuity of patient care can generate substantial overall billings. Routine consultations, preventive health assessments, chronic disease management, minor procedures, vaccinations and follow-up appointments all contribute to fee-for-service activity. A busy community practice can therefore generate consistently high levels of gross billings over the course of a year. Gross billings are not take-home pay The figures reported represent gross physician billings, not physician salaries or personal income. These billings typically cover the cost of operating a general practice, including: Clinical and administrative staff Practice premises Medical equipment Information technology and electronic medical record systems Medical consumables Professional indemnity and other overheads Consequently, a general practitioner's net income will be substantially lower than the published billing figures. The analysis also primarily reflects fee-for-service payments and does not fully capture physicians working under salaried, capitation or other alternative payment arrangements. What this means for general practitioners For general practitioners benchmarking their practice or considering opportunities in different provinces, the findings provide a useful indication of how gross fee-for-service billings can vary across Canada. However, billing figures should be interpreted as a measure of practice revenue rather than personal earnings. Differences in patient panel size, consultation volumes, reimbursement schedules and operating costs all influence the amount physicians ultimately retain. As additional provincial payment disclosures become available, specialty-specific comparisons will provide a clearer picture of how general practice billings vary across Canada's healthcare systems. Source Open Compensation. Which Medical Specialty Pays the Most in Canada? Physician Billings Ranked. Published 12 July 2026. The analysis uses physician payment disclosures from the British Columbia Medical Services Plan Blue Book (2024) and Manitoba Health (2024/25). Figures represent gross fee-for-service billings before overhead and should not be interpreted as physician salary or net income. Discover how nuaxia can support your next medical education initiative: Find out more about our specialist services - Moore's Outcome Assessments, Educational Needs Assessments and Patient Impact Studies for the Medical Education sector Contact us on: support@nuaxia.com



